All News

Contract Update

Dear Fellow Union Brothers and Sisters,

As of our last meeting on July 24, Teamsters Local 127 strongly asserted our position on the current contract proposals set forth by MassDot that we deem unjust and unfair for our members.
Local 127 Secretary Treasurer George McGilloway attended the MassDot Board of Directors meeting and apprised them of the negotiations between The Union and MassDot and the unfairly treatment, ignorance, and lack of respect the Teamsters have been receiving. The Board of Directors were let known that the MassDot has handed out raises to some NAGE members as much as 25% while members of Local 127 remained “Red Circled”. Furthermore, MassDot has not given the Local a correct Phase lll spread sheet in over seven years resulting in every spreadsheet presented to us has inaccurate and misleading data on the number of Red Circled members.
In addition, Local 127 has not come to terms with regards to: 1) a compressed work week schedule for our members 2) temporary employees and 3) new classification titles for our members.
Our next contract meeting with the DOT is set for August 15 and the The Local will continue to fight for a fair and equitable contract for our hard working men and women of Local 127.
Secretary Treasurer,
George McGilloway 

Local 127

Contract Negotiations

Dear Fellow Union Brothers and Sisters,
As of our last meeting on 7/1/2019, Teamsters Local 127 still continued to negotiate for a strong, unprejudiced and equitable contract for all our members.Local 127 and the USW held firm on our positions whereas all other Unions conceded and sided with MassDot's proposals.
While the other Unions may think they have a good contract for their members, the proposals set forth by MassDOT does not work for the hardworking members of Local 127.The Union will continue to fight and assert our position for our members until we reach a even - handed, rightful and deserving contract for our members

Daniel Sullivan


Officers of Local 127

George E. McGilloway Secretary-Treasurer
Daniel Sullivan President
Daniel Lawlor Vice-President
David Pierce Recording Secretary
David Hickson Trustee
Frank Smerlas Trustee
Timothy Johnson Trustee


Syndicate content